PDA

View Full Version : Is this a matrix site?


Gotsuckedin
February 9th, 2004, 01:49 AM
I've stumbled across this recently from an ebay auction. I was just wondering if it falls under the category of a matrix site.

www.gameraffles.com
www.freevideogames.com

mercinary
February 9th, 2004, 08:36 AM
http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=914

See the above link. They are not matrix sites, but I would be wary of them!

They are still reportable on auction sites because buyers would be purchasing information about how to buy an item from somewhere other than ebay....."circumventing listing fees".

-Merc

Gotsuckedin
February 9th, 2004, 10:29 PM
I think www.gameraffles.com is a matrix....their lists are 10 people long, even for "gifts" that are worth like $25, and they charge as much as $500 USD on one of their ebook packages........The grandaddy of all scams is my opinion.....buuuut that's just me....

mercinary
February 10th, 2004, 08:12 AM
very right you are.

-Merc

theGuru
April 11th, 2004, 10:27 PM
Guys I have been scammed by the gameraffles.com matrix site. The site has just vanished and the owner has run away with all our money. Please give me a link to that ebay auction where you found it. Thankyou