PDA

View Full Version : Matrix Sites using PayPal


MatrixWatch
June 17th, 2003, 03:49 AM
I was just contacted by a person who went by the name "Anonymous Matrix User" who said that recently he has been successfully freezing the accounts of those sites that use PayPal. He (or She) said that PayPal does not support matrix sites, and oftentimes they do not know that the account they are handling belongs to a matrix site. This person said that PayPal responded to his email immediately and is very concerned about these sites. He also told me that when he contacted them it stayed "secret" between them. Does anyone know if a user of the MSN groups goes by this nickname stated above. I would also like to find out if this person is a member here. If so please post more info. He told me that the contact email for reporting a matrix site using PayPal is ofacappeal@paypal.com.

hello
June 17th, 2003, 09:40 AM
I didn't write you WatchDog, but it is easy to freeze a Matrix account, just go to http://www.top-matrix.com/index.php then when you are on the home page look on the top left hand-side and click on Top-Matrix-Site, once there look under Pay Processor Rating, click on the number and it will tell you if that Matrix site accepts Pay Pal. If it does, just contact Pay Pal and zap their account is frozen. Easy, if you have a little spare time.

MatrixWatch
June 17th, 2003, 03:03 PM
I know of a couple sites that do the same thing. At these links you can see the matrix site and what processor they use.


http://www.matrix-news.net/topsites.php

http://www.matrix-sites.net/voting.php

MatrixWatch
June 26th, 2003, 10:26 PM
Does anyone know who is reporting the sites to PayPal?