PDA

View Full Version : Gotmatrix on eBay - April 2004


ycchen
May 2nd, 2004, 11:24 PM
Sony Ericsson P900 and others **www.gotmatrix.com** Item number: 3094317108
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=64355&item=3094317108&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVWEven as a student of a world famous Ivy League University in the US and the best business school in the world, I found it hard to believe how the matrix system works. So, as an experiment I tried one particular website that my friend recommended. www.gotmatrix.com. They had almost everything that I can think of from Flat screen televisions, latest cell phones, laptop computers, game systems among many others. I decided to buy a phone since I had not upgraded my handset for more than 2 years. After paying a very nominal amount, I almost forgot about it. Then, a few days ago, I received the phone! I was absolutely thrilled. I have gone on to put myself up for further products that I have always wanted, the only difference being that this time I can get them for up to 90% cheaper.

In conclusion, I strongly suggest each one of you to check this website out and buy something very small to start off with to prove to yourself that this actually works! Believe me, soon after this you will be quite hooked on to buying stuff so cheap. And the best part of this is that in case you dont really want what you purchased, you can always sell it on ebay for 5 times the price you paid for it.

Once again, the website is www.gotmatrix.com.

Good luck!

Kunal Bahl

(PS: In case you want a comprehensive listing of the BEST matrix sites on the web, you can buy that from me for $0.99 only)

MatrixWatch
May 2nd, 2004, 11:51 PM
It is interesting to me that nearly every media agency, and every professional-field person to whom we speak has said that these matrix sites are total scams and most likely illegal in most States. Yet, this "Wharton" guy thinks they are the greatest thing since sliced bread.

Either he knows nothing about math, or he is a site owner/early investor.

We have countless statistical reports here at Matrix Watch proving that virtually NOBODY will ever cycle at GotMatrix, especially if they are a new customer.

concerned
May 3rd, 2004, 12:24 PM
Since when does gotmatrix offer cell phones? I think this guy is just trying to scam people out of $1. I can't believe that this guy claims to be in an Ivy League School, but doesn't posess the 7th grade math class necessary to know how the matrix scam works.

Kunal Bahl
May 3rd, 2004, 04:16 PM
Guys,

One of my friends has brought this site to my notice. I was simply apalled to learn that my name and credentials have been used to run an illegal scam. My name is quite a common name in India (some would call it the John/Steve of India) and hence, this isnt the first time I have come across blatant impersonation. Frankly, I wouldnt be surpised if this is a prank of some sort which was committed by creating an email address and account that resembles my name.

Anyways, I think I need to thank you all for bringing this to my attention in an indirect way. I believe ebay has taken off the listing already.

This is a great initiative and I shall be in touch.

Cheers,

Kunal

(PS: You gusy were right...this guy sure doesnt have the brains of an Ivy leaguer =) )

concerned
May 3rd, 2004, 04:55 PM
A lot of times these guys hijack other people's ebay accounts, or just create fake ones. It isn't all that uncommon. By the way, you should check to see if it was your ebay account that got stollen. I find it mighty strange that your IP address is in Philadelphia, and that ebay account lists Philadelphia as the user's location.

Kunal Bahl
May 3rd, 2004, 07:33 PM
Well, that's what I meant by a prank. It is easy to come up with my details if you google me and if someone on campus did it then it is even easier to get further details.

Thanks though.