PDA

View Full Version : website fraud??


smoovy
May 8th, 2004, 04:50 PM
I have been looking on EBay to buy a civic Turbo kit and came across a seller Type X Performance who is selling a website address. I have been reading up on his feedback and that's why I directed myself to this site. so is this guy foreal or what. he is currently selling it at $415.00. I'm not a sucker and would not put my money out just so it would not come back but for the people bidding, and for future reacurrances what can be done? here is the link HERE (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2477574191)

Please help me maybe there is something I am missing

ycchen
May 8th, 2004, 11:36 PM
Quote from the eBay list.
This works by using a straight-line matrix in where after ten people buy the product, you get the product sent to you. Items take as little as one to four weeks from payment on their website to arrival at your door. The wait is well worth the deal.

This is the worst kind of the illegal matrix-site info on eBay! Don't ever think about bidding on it. For expensive item like this, the wait is FOREVER!

smoovy
May 9th, 2004, 12:12 PM
thank you. this is all new to me and I'm catching on quick. I now see what's going on. yeah, I don't want to be mixed with that crowd, I'll spend the extra money, again thanks