PDA

View Full Version : FreeiPods.com and others?


MatrixWatch
July 19th, 2004, 03:30 AM
I have a good friend who recently got into this free ipod thing. What do you all know about it? This sort of thing is a growing phenomena, so I'd like to get a solid thread going here, either debunking it or showcasing its legitimacy.

Here are a couple such sites:

www.freeipods.com

www.freegiftplanet.com/

Here is the link to an article claiming that this new, free-iPod program is legit:

http://www.engadget.com/entry/1771223899144212/

Break loose on this one guys! Let's have everything you know right here.

MatrixWatch
July 19th, 2004, 04:23 AM
Here is a forum discussion I found on the subject. Perhaps some of the info there will help a few of you in your research of these ipod sites.

http://www.collegetimes.org/Forums/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=4259&sid=82a6859897f4c4666793cf6599d47b09

mercinary
July 19th, 2004, 08:13 AM
Looks similar to what freevideogames.com has been doing. The person running the site gets a fair amount of money per C.C. sign-up. Multiply that by 500+ signups, and that's a good chunk of change. The difference between this and ferevideogames, is that you have to refer 5 people to get your gift.

It looks 100% legal, but I wouldn't give them my credit-card number!

Another thead I dealt with on these types of sites.

http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=989&highlight=freevideogames

-Merc