View Full Version : Randomizer Website, Scam??
asdffhjglj
August 5th, 2004, 08:37 PM
Recently I found that there are lot of randomizer website around the internet and still growing. One of the example are www.dollarrandomizer.com . If matrix site are scam, then randomizer website probably the same because it require new customer to keep the website going. The only difference is that all member of randomizer site has equal chace of receiving payment. So is this a scam??:confused:
artsiteuk
August 6th, 2004, 04:58 AM
These randomizers do not work! I signed up for one around six months ago. I havn't received a single penny. Got the link from ebay. I will be reporting any future randomizer scams to ebay.
jackye
January 5th, 2005, 06:16 PM
Why don't you name the randomizer you made you lost your money? It would be simply fair...
Dreamer
January 5th, 2005, 06:31 PM
Irregardless of if they work, you do not get an equal chance.
The first person on the list has 100% chance of getting a payment.
The scond person has a 50% chance of a payment, and the first has 2 chances at 100% and 50%.
The third person has a 33%, first 100%, 50%, and 33%, and second 50%, 33%.
At the fourth person, second persons chances finally equal over 100% of getting back the initial payment.
Now, this all assumes that there is no admin fee and that you can't buy weights.
So, its not fair. Add on fees and do the own math. Yes, its fair for each individual person that signs up at that point, but at the 30th person the 1st person on the list had 30 chances of getting more money.
But, is it truely a randomizer? If you cick on a referal link it is not. Thats how people are pushing these things. If you can see the name or email address of the person you are paying than its not random.
Isn't that how ponzi schemes work? The later investors end up paying the earlier investors? It just doesn't look that way since if your not in the top 5 of the site you'll probably never see any money out of it. But, somebody must be making money.
I remember one randomizer where the owner was telling everybody to give this one guy their payments when they sign up since he knows people and to show it works. How much you want to bet that he was trying to get more poeple to give him money?
concerned
January 5th, 2005, 07:32 PM
Actually the did work. They worked exactly the way they were designed. They were designed to scam the people that come in after the owner puts his name at the top of the list. Don't ever say that one of these programs didn't work. What you should say is that it didn't work for YOU!!! Saying it didn't work isn't true, because they all work for their ultimate intended goal.
MatrixDweller
April 26th, 2005, 11:29 PM
You have to wonder why some of these randomizers do not have an administrative $$$ take. When you think about it though what the operator of the site could do leagally is invest a few thousand dollars of their own money so that when a random person/account is picked 9 out of 10 times it's one of theirs.
Dollarrandomizer doesn't have an admin fee in their $25 price. They say the $10 goes to this page owner, $8 to the owner's sponsor, and $7 goes to a randomly choosen member of DollarRandomizer. Probably 9 out of 10 times they get the whole $25. That is if they truely randomly pick a page and it's not rigged so 10 out of 10 times they get the cash. How can you trust a computer program that hasn't been audited by a unbiased third party (Note: this is another reason why you should stay away from online casinos).
I also saw that dollarrandomizer had an advert on google. How and why would you advertise and also be able to afford to keep the site running if you weren't earning money from it.
MatrixDweller
April 26th, 2005, 11:31 PM
I should have also said that really the operator of the site doesn't really invest the money they use to buy the first 1000 accounts since they are the recipient of the payments anyway.
sisco50
April 27th, 2005, 06:50 PM
I joined 3 randomizers in the past. Probably about a year ago now. I never saw a cent from one of them. I had one payment from one and two payments from the third one. Bottom line. Money spent vs. money returned = +$10. Had I known in advance how it was going to turn out I wouldn't have bothererd for $10. :(
tgkrishna
June 19th, 2006, 09:36 AM
people think randomizers come under such Ponzi Schemes. There is no word "randomizer" in SEC articles. why?
Webwatch
June 19th, 2006, 10:27 AM
Probably because Randomizer is just a name invented by the admin of these schemes and the SEC doesn't have enough time or manpower to individually categorise every internet scam out there.
Try looking up Chain Letter or unregulated online gambling which maybe a better description of these tin pot schemes.
mercinary
June 19th, 2006, 08:44 PM
Indeed, the SEC doesn't talk about randomizers because they are just a different name (as Webwatch already stated). This question was asked frequently in the "glory" days of the matrix scam with regard to the phrase "matrix".
-Merc
concerned
June 19th, 2006, 08:52 PM
people think randomizers come under such Ponzi Schemes. There is no word "randomizer" in SEC articles. why?
So, let me get your logic, and I hope you know I am playing devil's advocate now. If I create a new ponzi scheme, and call it HAMBURGER, does that make it legal, since the SEC doesn't have a definition for the HAMBURGER scam in their database?
NO!!!
It isn't the name of the scam, it is the actions they do that makes a scam a scam.
mercinary
June 19th, 2006, 08:56 PM
Concerned:
You can't start a ponzi called hamburger....I'm already robbing banks and calling it hamburger. Get your own scam name!!! :D
-Merc
concerned
June 19th, 2006, 08:58 PM
How about Taco?? Oh, wait, that is what I call it when I hire a hitman.
Dreamer
June 19th, 2006, 10:23 PM
Im starting my own and calling it Ooga-booga-bluega Is that in the SEC yet?
sisco50
June 22nd, 2006, 02:58 PM
Im starting my own and calling it Ooga-booga-bluega Is that in the SEC yet?
LOL You guys crack me up! :)
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.