View Full Version : Phisher mail- Super Easy Stuff?
MatrixWatch
August 19th, 2004, 02:20 PM
Check this out. I just received it this morning. It looks like one of those phishing scams, but look at the return path- SuperEasyStuff.
Did their boards get hacked or something?
X-Apparently-To: ***********@yahoo.com via **********; Thu, 19 Aug 2004 05:24:08 -0700
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 65.118.132.20
X-Originating-IP: [65.118.132.20]
Return-Path: commission@supereasystuff.com
Received: from 65.118.132.20 (HELO VTOEC2K03) (65.118.132.20) by mta105.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 19 Aug 2004 05:24:07 -0700
Date: Thu, 19 Aug 2004 08:26:31 -0500
To: *************@yahoo.com
Subject: Notify about using the e-mail account.
From: administration@yahoo.com
Message-ID: <ulxurjsykdqnbmrtkip@yahoo.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="--------ttyeqisrucfpdfvravco"
Content-Length: 11843
Dear user of Yahoo.com,
We warn you about some attacks on your e-mail account. Your
computer may
contain viruses, in order to keep your computer and e-mail account
safe,
please, follow the instructions.
Please, read the attach for further details.
Kind regards,
The Yahoo.com team
http://www.yahoo.com
Attachment
Document.pif
.pif file
Dreamer
August 19th, 2004, 03:17 PM
Interesting...but its possible that the server of supereasystuff could have been infected with a worm that mass emailed that out. My old work email was used constantly to send out virii without it being on my computer. So, I doubt they have anything to do with that phish. But, its funny none the less :) I gotta keep a better eye out on my headers now :)
mercinary
August 19th, 2004, 05:10 PM
Looks just like a worm. Just means your email is somewhere in the supereasystuff database of emails....
MatrixWatch
August 19th, 2004, 09:57 PM
...its possible that the server of supereasystuff could have been infected with a worm that mass emailed that out. My old work email was used constantly to send out virii without it being on my computer. So, I doubt they have anything to do with that phish. But, its funny none the less :) I gotta keep a better eye out on my headers now :)
That is what I am thinking it was. Hopefully someone will let them know about it.
SuperEasyStuff
August 20th, 2004, 11:42 AM
Hello,
We'll check into this now. Hopefully it's non-related to supereasystuff, except for the fact that it's in the return path.
This seems odd, since we don't use commission@supereasystuff.com as an address to send emails, only to receive emails and process them.
We'll take a look.
Dreamer
August 20th, 2004, 01:08 PM
Chances are nothing wrong with your system. As I said my work email address was hijacked to send out virii to people I've never communicated with. And it was just a proxy email address which made it even funnier. So, I deleted that account, and who knows if anybody is responding to it with death threats.
MatrixWatch
August 20th, 2004, 02:46 PM
The plot thickens. This morning we received this email in our main account email.
SES, please do something about this immediately. At this point someone could go to your ISP and hosting company if they wished.
Hello,
Thanks for sending us email! We usually reply within 4-48 hours.
If we don't reply soon or if you simply wish to contact us immediately,
simply contact us via MSN Messenger or AOL Instant Messenger here:
1. Our MSN Messenger username is ses---@emailcashbox.com to contact us.
2. Our AOL Instant Messenger username is Sesbiz to contact us.
Thanks,
Super Easy Stuff/Sesbiz
http://www.supereasystuff.com
You've sent an email to one of these email addresses or more to get
this message:
xxxxxx@emailcashbox.com
xxxxxx@supereasystuff.com
xxxxxxx@emailcashbox.com
xxxxxx@fastgig.com
xxxxx@fastgig.com
xxxxxx@emailcashbox.com
xxxxxxxxxxxx@emailcashbox.com
xxxxxxxxxxxxn@supereasystuff.com
xxxxxxxxx@supereasystuff.com
X's and -'s have been keep the spam bots from doing this to more people..
SuperEasyStuff
August 21st, 2004, 02:28 PM
Thanks for the notice.
This may be an issue with our auto-responders, which have been rather "jumpy" lately, sometimes sending too many autoresponses, etc.
We'll pull the auto-responders to be on the safe side.
concerned
November 16th, 2004, 07:30 PM
Hello,
We'll check into this now. Hopefully it's non-related to supereasystuff, except for the fact that it's in the return path.
This seems odd, since we don't use commission@supereasystuff.com as an address to send emails, only to receive emails and process them.
We'll take a look.
I am saving this quote so that it doesn't get deleted. A few matrix owners have been deleting poost when they are caught in a lie, so I thought I would save the post in a quote.
For more information as to why I am saving this, see this thread
http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/showthread.php?p=14965
concerned
November 16th, 2004, 07:30 PM
Thanks for the notice.
This may be an issue with our auto-responders, which have been rather "jumpy" lately, sometimes sending too many autoresponses, etc.
We'll pull the auto-responders to be on the safe side.
Saving this one also.
SuperEasyStuff
November 18th, 2004, 02:31 PM
No problem with saving those quotes, because it was me who was replying to those. During the whole time, I managed all the busines aspects of the site, such as commission, sending items, transferring credits, etc. Being a MW visiter, of course I'd reply to a thread about SES.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.