PDA

View Full Version : MatrixInMotion.com


MatrixWatch
November 20th, 2004, 03:54 PM
This site (http://www.matrixinmotion.com/) is advertising on one of the last remaining voting sites (http://www.all-matrix.com/index.php) out there.

And what do you know? They accept PayPal. Obviously not one of the most informed matrix owners on the block.

One of the factors that I love most on this matrix site is this little paragraph on their FAQ page. Even after a year's worth of lawsuits and government actions, there are still scammers out there telling this to people:

From the MatrixInMotion FAQ (http://www.matrixinmotion.com/faq.html#0) page (emphasis added)

Is this legal?

This program is absolutely and completely legal. You are not purchasing yourself into the matrix, you are buying an eBook that has information that we have researched for you on the web. As our incentive we are placing you into the matrix for no charge, so you can get your FREE product. This is our gift to you!
It all comes down to an issue that the law calls "consideration", and this has been discussed at length in our Legal sub-forum (http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12) and in the lawsuits as well.

Dreamer
November 21st, 2004, 12:38 AM
Your honor, I paid $150 for the baggie, and as a gift that guy filled it up with weed for me.

ycchen
November 21st, 2004, 02:07 AM
http://www.matrixinmotion.com/faq.html#5
Is this in any way a pyramid scheme?

No, this is a straight-line matrix. It involves no pyramids.
MatrixInMotion is a pyramid scam and the owner lies. Period.

MatrixWatch
November 21st, 2004, 04:34 AM
Your honor, I paid $150 for the baggie, and as a gift that guy filled it up with weed for me.

Or, as it was expressed in the EzExpo lawsuit:

Your honor, that hooker offered me a glass of chardonnay for $250 and the sex was a free gift. Honest!