View Full Version : rackupcash.com (legit?)
TheWatcher
December 7th, 2004, 03:40 PM
does anyone know about rackupcash.com is it a scam because it sure seems like one
mercinary
December 7th, 2004, 04:09 PM
I tried looking at the presentation, but it wants me to log in or some garbage.
TheWatcher: Does the deal sound too good to be true?
-Merc
jokach
December 8th, 2004, 11:26 AM
Any site that makes a claim that:
The income testimonials included in this website are not a guarantee of your income, nor are they representative. These testimonials represent the results of exceptional talent, hard work and ability. Your success will depend on your own talent, hard work and ability.
My opinion is that anyone considering this should think real hard about before investing. Although the testimonials may be honest, there are probably only a few distinct cases where people have made a fortune on these programs.
The above disclaimer is the way that the company responds to people who don't succeed. Same thing goes for a 'miracle' weight-loss program, they always state that the results are not typical, and you may or may not do better than the person in the ad.
I don't think its an outright scam, but its misleading to some extent.
just my thoughts :cool:
jokach
redmist
December 8th, 2004, 12:22 PM
As Nelson Mandella, President of South Africa (from http://rackupcash.com/doihave.aspx)
just for spelling Mandela wrong, i wouldnt go near it!
TheWatcher
December 8th, 2004, 07:19 PM
I don't know about them much but their company Herbalife International c.e.o is supposed to be someone whos been very successful...but that doesn't mean their legite. Probably just another pyramid scheme recruiting new people to buy their $299 package and recruit new customers...sounds familiar.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.