View Full Version : megaphones.co.uk
lewisames
January 15th, 2005, 01:13 PM
-
mercinary
January 15th, 2005, 01:23 PM
Megaphones.co.uk looks pretty good. its a new matrix site and looks like its set to become a major player. theres a new list in under 2 hours and I think everyone should join. www.megaphones.co.uk. is this a scam? i am sceptical but may join
Lewisames,
You will want to look around these forums. No one here is going to tell you that this site is a good investment. We are an anti-matrix forum that exists to support the victims of the matrix scam. If you want our advice, it is to stay far far far away from any matrix scheme (this one included). yes, it is a scam.
-Merc
DaveyBoySmith
January 15th, 2005, 01:23 PM
Well, considering you own the site, you would say that! :nono:
lewisames
January 15th, 2005, 01:26 PM
-
mercinary
January 15th, 2005, 01:27 PM
Check <a href="http://www.matrixwatch.org/modules.php?name=Downloads&file=viewcategory&cid=1">this</a> out for starters.
-Merc
Bob Williams
January 15th, 2005, 01:32 PM
Personal information removed for legal reasons. Contact the original poster, or perform a whois query on the website in question to find this information for yourself. -Merc
jokach
January 15th, 2005, 01:37 PM
Well, considering you own the site, you would say that!
So then if nobody will get scammed like you say, then everybody who makes their purchase over on that site will get their free-gift?
I still want to know how "honest" matrix site owners intend to cycle everybody off their lists, this is now the 4th time i've asked the question, and nobody has answered?
:)
jokach
lewisames
January 15th, 2005, 01:45 PM
-
jokach
January 15th, 2005, 01:56 PM
lewiseames-
funny thing here is that mercinary quoted your original message in his message, which shows:
Megaphones.co.uk looks pretty good. its a new matrix site and looks like its set to become a major player. theres a new list in under 2 hours and I think everyone should join. www.megaphones.co.uk. is this a scam? i am sceptical but may join
which has since been updated by you (per the post):
Megaphones.co.uk looks pretty good. its a new matrix site and looks like its set to become a major player. theres a new list in under 2 hours and I think everyone should join. www.megaphones.co.uk.
then you say in your last post that:
If you look at the products I offer ...... I think we will both agree that I offer better products
Sounds like your matrix site ..... why would you post something like "i am skeptical but may join ..." To me, it sounds like you're trying to pull something over on people by pretending your someone that you're not ..... doesn't sound too honest to me ....
In regards to your comment, its good to see that you at least admit that everyone won't cycle on your site, you are probably one of the first matrix owners to actually admit that. So the people who don't cycle then are just paying off the people above them, right?
jokach
jokach
January 15th, 2005, 02:09 PM
wow lol
even funnier now is that lewisames REMOVED HIS MESSAGES totally .... :nono:
too bad we have copies of what you said already, it shows how honest people who run these matrix schemes really are ...
Hopefully anybody considering joining this guys matrix site will think twice when they see this game he plays ... if he does it here to us, and we really don't care, what will he do to customers who do care?
mercinary
January 15th, 2005, 02:13 PM
Funnier still....He was using the "report a bad post" tool to report the thread to the moderators. Hehe....too bad we ARE the moderators eh?
-Merc
jokach
January 15th, 2005, 02:30 PM
I honestly hope that people viewing our website can see the type of people they are dealing with when they sign up on a matrix site. People who invest hard earned money expect better than these types of games.
Maybe this is an example of a 'bad' matrix site, or dishonest matrix site, whatever they might say, but the question becomes, how does a person know which are honest, and which are not? If its a legitimate business like its been stated here by pro-matrix folk, why the games? why the guess work? One should be able to invest knowing that its honest across the board.
jokach
ycchen
January 15th, 2005, 07:08 PM
This is a fun thread :) Great job, Jokach! :)
Yes, ALL matrix-owners are dishonest, and they don't care if you stuck in the matrix forever. Any honest matrix owners, especially those who come to MW would have refund their permanent helpers and cease their operation already.
No one can claim to be innocent if they are running a pyramid scam. Right? :)
avago181
January 16th, 2005, 10:55 AM
Here's the latest.
I have to take the site offline.... this is as matrix sites are illegal in the US and I have to take it down until I get a uk host otherwise I will have my hosting terminated. I am looking for a new host now and any suggestions will be appreciated.
avago181
January 16th, 2005, 10:57 AM
And here's more.
We are being rebranded to mobiles2all.co.uk. A new host with fasthosts has been setup, the site will be online as soon as the DNS has configured itself. People on existing lists have their place reserved, and free gifts already given out will still be sent out as soon as possible. The new site should be operational tonight.
jokach
January 16th, 2005, 05:54 PM
I'm not sure where he posted that information because I still just get the:
This site will remain offline until further notice.
when I hit the URL. I guess customers who don't know about us and avago181's thread really won't know where to go to get their refund and/or gift. Once the new site appears, we'll have to start another thread.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.