PDA

View Full Version : http://www2.i-dealrewards.com/ - A scam?


GuitarGirl
January 21st, 2005, 08:13 PM
I stumbled across a site today called I-DealRewards (http://www2.i-dealrewards.com/)--another site promising to send a "free" laptop if you complete their terms. Anyone know if this site is legit or not? I'm almost positive it's another matrix scheme, but I wanted to get some thought.

Thanks.

mercinary
January 21st, 2005, 08:36 PM
Nah...not a matrix scam. Another "complete these offers and get a prize" deals. Read the terms and conditions.


Successfully complete your choice of sponsored offers.
You must successfully complete the following sponsored offers: two (2) offers from sponsored offer Reward Offers Page 1, two (2) offers from sponsored offer Reward Offers Page 2, and four (4) offers from sponsored offer Reward Offers Page 3. Our sponsors cover the entire cost of the free promotional item along with the shipping & handling fees.

*What does “successfully” complete exactly mean?
By “completing” an offer, you are fulfilling the registration requirements unique to each offer. For credit card offers, you must be approved for and activate that credit card by making a purchase, balance transfer or cash advance to “complete” the offer.

PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU MAY COMPLETE ONLY ONE DISCOVER CARD APPLICATION AS PART OF THIS OFFER.

PLEASE APPLY ONLY ONCE TO ANY GIVEN CREDIT CARD OFFER.

YOU MAY SIGN-UP WITH EACH OF OUR ADVERTISERS ONE TIME EVERY 90 DAYS. ONCE YOU HAVE SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED AN ADVERTISER'S OFFER YOU ARE PROHIBITED FROM SIGNING-UP FOR THAT OFFER, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER OFFER SPONSORED BY THE ADVERTISER, THROUGH ANY SITE OWNED OR OPERATED BY i-Deal Direct, Inc. FOR 90 DAYS.

THIS OFFER IS LIMITED TO ONE GIFT PER HOUSEHOLD.

USERS WHO VIOLATE THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE A FREE PROMOTIONAL ITEM FROM THIS WEB SITE OR ANY OTHER WEB SITE OWNED OR OPERATED BY i-Deal Direct, Inc..

I'll move this to the corresponding forum.

-Merc