View Full Version : Australian Ebay
KKK999
January 24th, 2005, 12:17 AM
After reading through the policies, i noticed that the australian ebay doesn't have anything on matrix or pyramid scams. So many electronics auctions are filled with matrix ebook scams. It makes us legit buyers hard to find what we are looking for. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
jokach
January 24th, 2005, 08:26 AM
Hi KKK999
We understand the frustration, but even since there is no direct violation in posting a 'matrix' site, usually the listing violates one or more other listing violations, namely, "catalog or URL sales", listed here:
http://pages.ebay.com.au/help/policies/catalogs.html
namely the first line that says "Listings of URLs that offer buyers the opportunity to purchase items outside of eBay are prohibited." This is exactly what these scammers are doing, either selling a URL, or providing a URL to make a purchase outside of ebay.
Report them using this policy violation ...
jokach
KKK999
February 4th, 2005, 01:59 AM
It has gotten better now, but I still think that we need ppl all over the world to monitor on ebay and report matrix auctions or scams. I myself report many matrix auction to ebay daily. One person might not make a difference but with many we can. :cool: :cool:
MatrixWatch
February 4th, 2005, 02:17 AM
I agree.
KKK999
February 4th, 2005, 02:28 AM
how do one become a watchdog on MW? :)
mercinary
February 4th, 2005, 06:59 AM
I'll send you a PM with details KKK999.
-Merc
KKK999
February 8th, 2005, 01:56 AM
Can we have more ppl helping out and submitting the list. Currently new ebay users are the ones bidding one the matrix listings. Once they found out its a matrix scam, they then post more listing on ebay to lure more new users.
Currently listings doubled and old listings are not removed by ebay. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
mercinary
February 8th, 2005, 07:14 AM
KKK999,
You are hitting upon the problem we have experienced since theb beginning. You'll find that everyone wants help (i.e. wants to be protected from fraud), but very very few people are willing to help....
-Merc
KKK999
February 24th, 2005, 03:06 AM
Good news, matrix listings in Australian ebay has decreased. Not much listing linking to matrix sites can be found. But there is still some. Must be due to the listing where the link was given for free.
:applause: :applause: :applause:
mercinary
February 24th, 2005, 07:10 AM
You might go back and check the sellers of the auctions we have been reported. I bet you will find some NARUed sellers (Not a Registered User), which is the indication that they are suspended from eBay and cannot list any more auctions!
-Merc
KKK999
February 27th, 2005, 09:51 PM
Ebooks only selling for $1 now. Proably they know that it isn't even worth anything, but they still want to milk as much money out of consumers as possible.
KKK999
February 28th, 2005, 09:27 PM
Matrix listings all list with the same picture and same words for the description.
Can't they make things more interesting? Oh well, makes the watch dogs job easier I guess lol lol lol .
Listings decreased alot since last year. From hundreds to tens now.
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
KKK999
March 3rd, 2005, 07:11 AM
item 5754028858
User kenwood114 is posting free link to matrix site. User must be on the top of the list or the owner. Trying to promote the matrix site :mad: !!!
Recently there is a decrease in Australian Matrix listings, the ones remaining are from ozdollarsaver. But listings in EUR have been found from Australia.
KKK999
March 3rd, 2005, 07:13 AM
Listings in US have also prices at $1. Looks like a trend.
MatrixWatch
March 3rd, 2005, 02:37 PM
It is also a good way to find them! :)
KKK999
March 12th, 2005, 08:58 AM
As at 12/03/2005
Ipod Matrix listings =1
Car Audio =11
Electronics = 40
:shake: :shake:
KKK999
March 14th, 2005, 10:35 AM
Just wondering, there have been a lot of listings on ebay about Free products. Like Electronics, Mp3,plasma tv, dvd etc. The description says that they give private links or like the ways to get the product from the manufacturers. Wonder if its to do with matrix. Anyone know? :crazy: :crazy: :confused: :confused:
avago181
March 14th, 2005, 10:39 AM
Give a link and i will have a look.
KKK999
March 14th, 2005, 10:47 AM
an example http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3320&item=5760171546&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3320&item=5760401174&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW
avago181
March 14th, 2005, 10:57 AM
Don't see a matrix link. Just selling, probably useless, e-books.
KKK999
March 17th, 2005, 07:35 AM
Man, Ebay listings are getting lamer and lamer.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14946&item=5761113579&rd=1
the above listings is by yuanpeiyin1985 ( 12Feedback score is 10 to 49)
doesn't even bother to get buyers attention with all the product features.
"HI PEOPLE
YOU'RE BIDDING A WEBSITE TO GET PIONEER P7500 DVD PLAYER FOR JUST 108.00 AUSSIE DOLLARS!!! AND THERE ARE MANY MANY MORE ITEMS. THIS IS NOT FAKE I REPEAT THIS IS NOT FAKE SCHEMES!!! SO HAPPY BIDDING!!!
METAL"
And even says Not Fake Schemes. Yea right!! :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
KKK999
March 17th, 2005, 07:44 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14946&item=5761100536&rd=1
This auction listed by king_alz ( 0 ) has a starting bid of $420. He even gives hints its a matrix site. And says its no scam, if it's not a scam why is he is trying to sell the link and for at least $420, others have offered it for free so that more ppl will join the list. He he already got his product he wouldn't be selling the link.
:nono: :nono:
jokach
March 18th, 2005, 07:06 PM
These types of auctions are a disgrace. Its bad enough they suck you into a matrix scheme where you'll lose your investment and never get anything, but then they rip you off up front as well just to get the information.
I noticed though that the one you posted above was closed (the one for $420), thats a relief that nobody will get ripped on that ....
Keep up the good work KKK999!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
jokach
KKK999
March 19th, 2005, 08:25 AM
Here another ridiculous listing, it even tells you how the matrix works.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14946&item=5761731741&rd=1
:crazy: :crazy:
KKK999
March 21st, 2005, 07:55 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3716&item=6753343643&rd=1
Wonder what kind of scam this is? Does it count as matrix?
KKK999
March 21st, 2005, 07:58 AM
Found the site http://www.ezlaptop.com/
this has something to do with the above item.
Some kind of referral stuff
mercinary
March 21st, 2005, 08:22 AM
Yeah. It isn't a matrix site (at least not in the traditional sense), but definitely a scam.
-Merc
KKK999
March 31st, 2005, 09:05 AM
Merc,
Is this person selling a matrix?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=11073&item=5764516339&rd=1
KKK999
March 31st, 2005, 09:07 AM
5763846953
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14946&item=5763846953&rd=1
Geez, the matrix listings are so bad that the only clue to the buyers is a little (ebook) on the top.
KKK999
April 12th, 2005, 08:43 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3716&item=6759179157&rd=1
Can't believe a ebook for a sony vaio can bid up to $790.
:crazy: :crazy: :crazy:
KKK999
April 13th, 2005, 08:13 AM
http://offer.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewBids&item=6759179157
this clearly shows that the ppl bidding for matrix listings are newbies.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.