PDA

View Full Version : www.phones4everyone.com


avago181
March 10th, 2005, 08:57 PM
There are apparently 18,000+ customers of this MATRIX SITE , I emphasise this, as the owner seems to be distancing himself from the matrix tag.
There must be customers of this site who are unhappy with the way the site is going. It was once seen as a progressive and innovative site, if you can describe a matrix site like that, now it is virtually a parked site. Very few sales, very littie communication from the owner. Surely it is only a matter of time before this site bites the dust.
P4E cutomers. please feel free to agree/disagree with my comments.

webmaster
March 10th, 2005, 09:56 PM
I agree and thats the only matrix ive spent money on, I am not that bothered its my own fault for falling for such a scam.

CelticBhoy
March 11th, 2005, 04:22 AM
I agree and thats the only matrix ive spent money on, I am not that bothered its my own fault for falling for such a scam.
Admin, look is there something you can do about this clown?

Stephen, Allegedly Scammed plenty from PhoneMonster, MatrixRewind, CDmassive, Webmassive, you name it, he is well aware of the workings of the Matrix Website

I understand the points being made about the Matrix Sites, I will not be buying into any more, but I did receive 4 Handsets from Phones4everyone ... granted I doubt I will receive another now.


I do not want to get into the Maths - but 97.9999% did not .... in all honesty when it comes to these sites, I am only interested in one thing ........ ME !


Thank you.

Bob Williams
March 11th, 2005, 05:14 AM
I agree and thats the only matrix ive spent money on, I am not that bothered its my own fault for falling for such a scam.

Agree with Celticbhoy, can you not just ban this guy? he's a joke. I can't believe a forum so against 'scams' are happy to let this kid donate to their cause and post worthless comments, when he has scammed so many people in the UK !!

In my eyes, this is the height of hypocrisy :nono:

Bob Williams
March 11th, 2005, 05:17 AM
Just to add to this topic,

P4E was (and still is) a very good site. Its very informative and well laid out with the owner actively working on methods of sending more customers their free gift.

It does seem to have gone quiet at the moment though...

avago181
March 11th, 2005, 07:11 AM
I am led to believe that because of the way the site is run, the system it uses, when the sony psp is put on the site shortly, it will require nearly 500 to join the list beforeone cycles. Is this right?

Bob Williams
March 11th, 2005, 10:00 AM
I'm not sure, the site used to be ran on a basis that combined sales would allow all lists to move, which in principle is a very good idea, as it stops lists slowing down and actually cycles all lists.

However, there has been talk of some lists being self cycling and I'm not sure if this one will be or not.

webmaster
March 11th, 2005, 10:01 AM
Stop involving me and lets have a good debate for once, you have no self control.

avago181
March 11th, 2005, 10:22 AM
The system means no lists on the site are dead, but all it has done is to create a lot of very, very slow-moving lists. If the sales were at previous levels it may have been a good idea, but last week there were only 8 sales. I don't see how this site can survive much longer.

DaveyBoySmith
March 11th, 2005, 10:47 AM
Stop involving me and lets have a good debate for once, you have no self control.

Uve never added to a debate yet, scammer.

On topic, the owner of this site seemed to have a good idea at the time, offering handsets for as little as 3 credits. Doesnt seem to get the traffic it used too.

mercinary
March 11th, 2005, 11:00 AM
DaveyBoySmith & Webmaster:

This is the last warning for both of you. Stop bickering publicly. If you have problems with each other take it private. There will not be another warning.

-Merc

CelticBhoy
March 11th, 2005, 12:35 PM
DaveyBoySmith & Webmaster:

This is the last warning for both of you. Stop bickering publicly. If you have problems with each other take it private. There will not be another warning.

-Merc
I understand what you mean, however I don't think you guy's over the other side of the pond realise the despair this young man has caused the Consumer in the UK and Abroad ... with SCAM 'Matrix' Websites ..... Websites with Electronic Goods at ridiculous low price's to get Consumers to give Credit Card Details and then spending on them .... I will state 'Allegedly' as there is an Investigation into these Online Activities .....


Now I do not think it helps the Cause of your Efforts to have if I be so bold to say ' A Wolf in Sheep's Clothing ' among you.

I also understand that you may say give us proof ... type into google Stephen Barnes Fraud .... CDMassive .... WebMassive ...... 6k on my credit Card from Nochex.com Forum ...... I will say alleged as until the Authorities press Official Charges .... which I am lead to believe will happen eventually .... there are many more I have no doubts but that is to name a few.....

Again, it is your decision what action you deem necessary, however I Mod a few Forums and I am more of the elk, Prevention First.... than have a Scam/Fraud happen then take Action?

Admin Team, you have now been informed, DaveyBoy I can not blame totally as in the UK, Master Barnes has some 'imfamy' so to speak with 'Dodgy' goings on .... which I have stated on other forums is a shame for an individual so young to be up to ...... Master Barnes is obviously to a degree 'talented' and if he put his energies into 'legal' enterprises then could probably do well 'online'.

I do also feel he is 'winding you guys' up and posting 'nonsical' comments such as 'I only bought into one website and was Scammed' I am starting to think he is Saint Paul on the Road to Damascus !!

However I fear this young chap will never change, and is everything you guys are fighting against !

I will watch to see what you decide, and hope I don't have to say 'I told you so....' at some point down the line.

Good Luck !

mercinary
March 11th, 2005, 12:44 PM
This is the last time I am going to state Matrixwatch's stance on this matter.

Webmaster/Stephen Barnes will not be banned simply because he may have scammed people. We have a lot of scammers who are members here. We do not ban/suspend people for being scammers, nor do we take votes on who should get banned.

-Merc

DaveyBoySmith
March 11th, 2005, 01:48 PM
DaveyBoySmith & Webmaster:

This is the last warning for both of you. Stop bickering publicly. If you have problems with each other take it private. There will not be another warning.

-Merc

Understood....

CelticBhoy
March 11th, 2005, 02:13 PM
This is the last time I am going to state Matrixwatch's stance on this matter.

Webmaster/Stephen Barnes will not be banned simply because he may have scammed people. We have a lot of scammers who are members here. We do not ban/suspend people for being scammers, nor do we take votes on who should get banned.

-Merc
That is an interesting stance you have taken and allow people to be members that may have 'Broken the Law', fair enough ...

Could I ask without sounding silly.... What is your definition of a Scammer?

When would you Ban a Member?

I do not want to be sounding condecending, but I know you have banned at least one member this week...

Thank you.

mercinary
March 11th, 2005, 02:51 PM
When members do not follow the forum rules a significant amount of times. It's that simple. One of the rules is not to hijack a thread....something you have blatently done here. Let's get back on topic.

-Merc

webmaster
March 11th, 2005, 03:51 PM
if he put his energies into 'legal' enterprises then could probably do well 'online'.
just what I am doing now but then you get people ruining it.

shellshock
March 12th, 2005, 07:35 AM
may i ask as a interested individual what your new 'legal enterprise' is? i dont think anything you have done has been legal so far.

webmaster
March 12th, 2005, 07:47 AM
oh look its redmist under a new username.

shellshock
March 12th, 2005, 01:04 PM
redmist?
answer the question please.

webmaster
March 12th, 2005, 03:23 PM
no why should I, I wouldnt want people like you ruining it.

jokach
March 12th, 2005, 03:42 PM
Ok, parties over gentlemen ... this thread is closed.

Webmaster, you have earned yourself the 'banned' status, you have been warned over and over in the forums and via PM not to start nonsense like this and keep on topic, and for whatever reason, you have broken the rules for the last time.

As for shellshock, I certainly hope that it isn't redmist in disguise, we'll have to dig a little bit on that .......

jokach