PDA

View Full Version : is ezlaptop.com a scam?


needhelpnow
April 6th, 2005, 08:21 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just started my fist account a few weeks ago. counting today's i have recieved 19 credits through e-mail. I asked ezlaptop if i could have multiple accounts and they said i could. The only thing that would have to differ would be the e-mail address. This is the NEW ezlaptop.com. I have no knowledge of the old one other then it required 150 credits instead of 210 and tons of people got screwed over. I am just 15 and desperate for some EZ cash. My plan was to get 5 accounts to my house keep one and sell the other 4 and spend it on a car. But now im having second thoughts about buying 5 accounts after reading about ezlaptop's past. am i wasting my time?

Can I get a reply from anyone that has recieved a laptop from ezlaptop.com, or has a current account.

I would like a response from someone with evident knowledge about the NEW ezlaptop.com and maybe a little info about the old 1.

Im a noob to this site so i need to know if this has already been discussed and where i need to go(how i get there).

PLEASE REPLY!!!

Arzel
April 6th, 2005, 09:09 PM
Three things.

One: Please don't multiple post.

Two: If you are only 15 then you are not of legal age to enter into most contracts.

Three: Although I do not have specific experience with ezlaptop, it has scam written all over it. You even answer your own question by stating that all of the previous people involved "got screwed over". This appears to be a little scheme to get a quick $5 of you and then send you a ton of spam.

Please do yourself a favor and stop looking for free or seemingly free things on the internet at your age you should really concentrate on school.

concerned
April 7th, 2005, 12:29 PM
Hey kid? Do you honestly think that someone is going to give you a laptop for $5? You must be kidding yourself if that is what you think. They will come up with an excuse, and I will tell you something, they will most likely use your age as the excuse that they cannot enter into the agreement with you.

Arzel is right, concentrate on school. While you are there, you might want to take a class on Economics so that you can understand why it is impossible for anyone to give you a laptop for $5.

MatrixWatch
April 7th, 2005, 03:42 PM
Be sure to use our search function and search for some other conversations about this site. I recall that we discussed it in detail at one time.

jokach
April 7th, 2005, 07:28 PM
Being the fact that the "old one" is gone, makes you wonder what happened to all the happy people who spent $5, doesn't it? I'm surprised that you have no conscience in referring 19 people to the site, who will get screwed over. Its apparent that you don't know the value of a friend.

As Arzel said, stay in school .......

jokach

june
August 12th, 2005, 04:07 PM
Get $300 gifts for $5. There are free iPods, free digital camera, free palm pilot, $290 for only $5. Gifts are shipped worldwide. All you have to do is pay $5 and refer new people. You can get a gift there in less than 30 days.

This is the site to join this year.

They have testimonial page if you have doubts.

If anyone is interested check it out

Arzel
August 12th, 2005, 04:12 PM
June,

You have been repetedly warned about posting referral links. I am sorry but you have been banned.

~Arzel

Thedarkone
November 9th, 2005, 02:26 AM
Well looks like ezlaptop.com has became 3laptops.com So I guess the guy ran off with everyones money. Then he sold his domain to some one else and they made an other scam site I guess. Help me out on this who owns the site now and is it the same owner trying pull an other scam to all the ones on the old domain ezlaptop.com one.

weirdid
November 9th, 2005, 05:18 AM
Thedarkone,

the owners name is not on the registration details for this site.