View Full Version : Whats this???
avago181
April 21st, 2005, 12:38 PM
http://netbux.org/
adamjones
April 21st, 2005, 01:35 PM
i dont think you can define this as a scam. there is no money paid to join the site, you just have to use the search engine to get your 2 cents a click.
mercinary
April 21st, 2005, 01:56 PM
It doesn't look like a scam, but certainly looks like it is doomed to fail. Who is paying for 80 cents a day per person?!? That is going to add up fast.
-Merc
avago181
April 21st, 2005, 02:51 PM
And you have to give them your paypal details.
concerned
April 21st, 2005, 03:03 PM
i dont think you can define this as a scam. there is no money paid to join the site, you just have to use the search engine to get your 2 cents a click.
Since when does a scam need to take in money? Haven't you ever heard of a scam taking your information? Anyway, I know it is slightly off topic, but I just thought I would add that money doesn't need to be lost directly to make something a scam.
avago181
April 21st, 2005, 09:21 PM
Who pays the site owner and how much? It looks like an identity fraud scam to me.
KKK999
April 23rd, 2005, 09:01 AM
Looks like a scam. Why would google want to pay others to advertise for them?
Have a read of this forum:
http://www.gptboycott.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8851
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.