PDA

View Full Version : supereasystuff.com suspended


jokach
June 2nd, 2005, 06:05 AM
www.supereasystuff.com

This site has an account suspended page instead of their home page. Its been there for a couple of days now, not sure if this one will return ......

jokach

lukechet14
June 2nd, 2005, 06:44 AM
Hi i was a member of supereasystuff up until it closed down. I asked a few questions about 3 months ago and havn't got a reply until now. I don't really know what this email means or if it's actually super easy stuff. The email was from noreply@supereasystuff.com and all the email said was test. I replied to this email and was sent a reply that said another test. Does this mean anything to anyone? As it might just be from a person i referred using a fake email address. Also i would like to point out that not all sites like super easy stuff is a scam. I know that super easy stuff is, but i recently recieved a nintendo ds from a site that is very similar only you have to signup with advertisers instead of paying for ebooks, these sites aren't ilegal are they?

Kind regards
Luke

jokach
June 2nd, 2005, 12:40 PM
i recently recieved a nintendo ds from a site that is very similar only you have to signup with advertisers instead of paying for ebooks, these sites aren't ilegal are they?


Sites where you signup with advertisers are usually marketing campaigns and an advertiser is funding your nintendo ds, so its not necessarily illegal. If you're required to get a certain number of referrals or something like that, it could be borderline, but it depends on the specific site.

As far as supereasystuff is concerned, if you have your original contact information with the site owner, I would begin using that information to find out what the story is. If you joined via paypal, check what address you used, and contact Paypal to get their info. If you used a straight credit card, call your company and find out who charged to it. There are many ways to get contact information, plus i'm sure they had sent you some form of contact email when you joined (or at least we hope).

good luck

jokach

avago181
June 4th, 2005, 05:18 AM
This site has reappeared.

jokach
August 14th, 2005, 04:45 PM
It appears the super-easy stuff is open again as stated above, and they now have an open forum for the users (and guests) which is moderated by 'admin'. I guess admin is the new owner of the site, and boy have they got their work cut out for them.

The forum is full of complaints and people who are angry that the site hasn't been doing well, hasn't been responsive and basically disappeared for 2 months (among other things) .... and there is some word that they will be shutting down. I guess their paypal account got frozen for running a matrix scheme......

If anyone is looking to make a statement, or air their grief, here is the link to the complaint forums:

http://www.supereasystuff.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1460&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=45

some of my favorites from the forum over there:


Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 12:00 am
so admin how much money have you made off this scam?



So yeah, just like everyone else I have been screwed over. I would like something in return for what I have done here. After almost a year of referals and nothing in return, I would like my x-box or commission equivilent. This is rediculous, someone needs to do something about this.


If you're looking for a refund from super-easy stuff, file a complaint with paypal since their account is frozen. Better hurry though before the site disappears for good ...

jokach