25baY
July 11th, 2005, 01:07 AM
Does anyone know anything about Invex.org? It seems to be paying its members. But the main thing is that no where on the site does it really explain "how" they make money. However, it does mention Forex.
Arzel
July 11th, 2005, 01:49 AM
It is a HYIP, and it doesn't seem to be resolving for me. I was able to look at a cached version of the page, and from what I see it looks pretty scammy.
Turn $1,000 into $35,000 by January?
Look at it this way. If it is promising a no risk way to generate these kinds of incomes, than it is a scam. If it is a portal of high risk investment opportunities than it might be legit, but I didn't see anything on the cached sight to indicate that it is a regulated securities exchange or anything like that. It also appears to be based in Panama.
Invex searches on google also bring up some scam warning links.
Considering everything I found in my quick search, I would not invest a dime with this site, and it does look like a scam. Your own analysis of "no where on the site does it really explain 'how' they make money" is another flag that should tell you to stay away.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.