PDA

View Full Version : mauvemobiles.com scam


robertmaldy
August 19th, 2005, 08:48 AM
I'm not particularly used to these types of sites, but www.mauvemobiles.com is one that i joined. All was running smoothly until the end of June, when it simply stopped updating. It has had the same home page for months and the lists, despite me having joined up twice still do not have my name on them (for the second purchase). They appear on the list as still active on this website.
Any ideas. I signed up in April and then in June (£20 a time). I am also unaware if people have actually received their gifts, even those at the top of the lists, as the site has no update.
Any help would be greatly received.
thanks
robert Maldonado

robertmaldy
August 19th, 2005, 08:51 AM
Apologies. i used stormpay to make these purchases.
Rob maldonado

mercinary
August 19th, 2005, 03:35 PM
Stormpay actually used to run a matrix site, and thus they are sympathetic to them. See my signature (or our "File a Complaint" section) for details on how you can start working toward a refund.

-Merc

jokach
August 19th, 2005, 05:25 PM
Hi Rob

Also, if you have any means by which to contact the former owner in addition to taking the steps that merc recommended, I would try that as well. I'm sure you have some receipt of some sort (maybe?) from your stormpay payment containing the email address of the person (i'm not sure how stormpay works though). This path generally doesn't get you a response because if the email contains the old domain name, its useless, but maybe it will help you out.

Hopefully somebody reading through our forums have had contact with them previously and might have some infomation to share ...

jokach