PDA

View Full Version : The AAN - the "next" YMMSS?


ComplexKid
August 29th, 2005, 06:01 AM
http://theaan.com/

This one looks terrifying and it started less than a month ago. The scheme goes sort of like this:

Product: Banner advertising to other members shown in the members' areas of the site.

Price: $25.50 per month membership fees taken out of a payment processor by subscription, plus a cycler (part of the membership fees go to that), plus a matrix comp plan that would make even Phil Piccolo's head spin.

The Cycler: You can buy positions from $10 to $320, just like YMMSS and the cycling formula is the same. Note that you have to pay the $25.50 every month on top of the money for the cycler positions past the $10 monthly position that the $25.50 buys you. (Yes, you read that right, it's all pretty convoluted.)

The Matrix: Somebody else look at it, it makes my head spin trying to work that one out.

The key players: Owned by Clay Montgomery. You may recognize some of the chief promoters from prior scams: Ken Russo, Valerie Underhill, Fred Mann.

According to the AAN's own forum, cycle times are at 80 days (in less than three weeks), but will probably come down "soon".

It's been plagued with server problems, script problems, programming problems, etc., since day one. And people are still joining in droves.

I'm seeing this and a few other YMMSS-type clones (Teaminator is another one) hyped a lot around the Internet. Is there something that can be done before it gets even worse? Posting it here for a start, maybe it'll help warn off some unsuspecting people.

With YMMSS crashing, it looks like a lot of people are headed in this direction. And this one looks even worse than YMMSS, what with the monthly fees, matrixes, and already out-of-control cycle times.

CK

brenda
August 29th, 2005, 07:47 AM
I heard that YM members are FLOCKING to AAN to join.

surfer
August 29th, 2005, 12:42 PM
Yet another pyramid where the early birds
and master recruiters will benefit while those
coming in after the initial push lose money.

The 4 X 3 matrix keeps the early birds in
profit ComplexKid. Once the initial flood
of spillover is finished, those at the top
will have a fairly stable income for a while
and those further down will have a constant
battle to achieve any profit.

I do see a few YMMSS members on the top
25 referrer list.

I guess making an honest buck is beneath
these people.

Nauseating.

jokach
August 29th, 2005, 01:35 PM
Price: $25.50 per month membership fees taken out of a payment processor by subscription


Wow, they use INTGold and Stormpay as their payment processors, INTGold is not a very reliable payment processor from what i've read on the web in the past about them, many security concerns and instability of funds. Stormpay, if you don't know, use to run their own matrix site at one point, then closed it down (leaving people out in the dark). They seem to permit many different types of illegal activity, and are far from following in the footsteps of Paypal ....

Hmm, why don't they use Paypal as their processor? Too many rules maybe? Too much liability?

jokach

Truth
September 4th, 2005, 03:06 AM
Yet another pyramid where the early birds
and master recruiters will benefit while those
coming in after the initial push lose money.


True.

Truth
September 4th, 2005, 04:07 AM
The early birds benefited and anyone
that joins now will probably lose their money.
The AAN is NOT the next Ymmss.

AAN is run by a huckster named Clay Montgomery who
lives in Oklahoma according to the whois info on the site.

I don't believe AAN is registered offshore like Ymmss is.
So Clay would not have the protection if someone wanted
to sue him or report him to the authorities.
AAN is an illegal ponzi investment scheme.

Anyone who joins now would only be donating money
to the early birds.
Cycle times are already out of control.
I hope people stop spending money in AAN or else
they will ultimately lose and find themselves in a similar
situation that Ymmss victims that overspent are in.

surfer
September 4th, 2005, 06:47 AM
So what are some views on TEAMinator.......it hasnt even launched yet....but surely there are some thoughts on this.....positive or negative???

lol lol :head: :head:

The Who We Are (http://www.teaminator.com/who_we_are.php) page tells me enough to know
how little these clowns should be trusted.

Just more people trying to reinvent the
YMMSS ponzi. Not much different than
The AAN.

AvidA
September 5th, 2005, 12:36 PM
I heard that YM members are FLOCKING to AAN to join.


Right again! As soon as AAN came out, YMers were emailing me to my home address and inviting me so that they could get in quick because they know they're not going to get anything out of YM. Desperation is a tender trap. ;)

ycchen
September 5th, 2005, 01:04 PM
Desperately trying to recoup YM lost by joining another ponzi is always a BAD idea. Your chance of losing is still much larger than 95%. Ponzi is designed to pay less than 5% of the "early birds" (often time owner's own buddies in the case of ponzi-matrix scheme), your chance of getting into the front row seat is pretty slim because most of you do not have "insider information"!

Beside, if you spend so much time jumping from ponzi to ponzi, you might have already made more money doing virtually anything else. Playing with ponzi schemes is a complete waste of time. It is not worth it.

radiotrib
September 20th, 2005, 12:27 PM
Yey again .. doing a whois reveals that, like others I've just reported on ...

Registered through: GoDaddy.com (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: THE-AAN.COM
Created on: 14-Aug-05
Expires on: 15-Aug-06
Last Updated on: 14-Aug-05

... only this time it would appear that the owner, admin contact, and Tech Contact are protected BY ... yep ... godaddy.com

Others are also registered via wild west domains .. Bob Parsons .. same CEO for both ...

As with Spammers .. it would seem that scammers have favourite ISPs ... and are registered in favourite states. Maybe we need to see some more tracing of registration details.