PDA

View Full Version : First name on the list


hurley9192
August 7th, 2003, 02:47 PM
You know...I haven't heard one retort to the claim that the people at the top of the lists are friends/associates of the matrix owner or the owner themselves. People have thrown that one out a bunch of times, but no pro-matrix people have ever responded with that not being true.

Is that happening? If not, then why not? I know it's wrong, but why not give a sneak preview to associates and let them know when the list goes live?

MatrixWatch
August 7th, 2003, 02:49 PM
There is also a reference to this issue in the lawsuit against VarietyMatrix. I believe there was a thread discussing it a while ago in "Complaints" I think.

uwantme
August 7th, 2003, 05:13 PM
Originally posted by hurley9192
You know...I haven't heard one retort to the claim that the people at the top of the lists are friends/associates of the matrix owner or the owner themselves. People have thrown that one out a bunch of times, but no pro-matrix people have ever responded with that not being true.

Is that happening? If not, then why not? I know it's wrong, but why not give a sneak preview to associates and let them know when the list goes live?

I think it does happen personally. NOT in all sites but in some. Im sure it does, just like site owners adding fake names to a list. I have seen and heard this done before too. However I know not all sites to it. I myself have gotten the number 1 spot before, along with number 2s and 3s... I also have seen friends of mine on the message boards who I know doesnt have any relation to the owners get top spots too. I course Im "middle matrix" not "promatrix" so I tend to see some things differently.

concerned
August 8th, 2003, 04:09 PM
Here is one matrix site that is putting themselves on the list first. They even post it under their cycled list. Under most matrices, they have several of the top spots.

http://www.moneydividends.com/

MatrixWatch
August 8th, 2003, 04:19 PM
It appears that these guys are even approved by the Internet Trade Bureau. Here is a statement from the ITB's website

The Internet Trade Bureau was formed to help promote fair business practices on the internet.

MatrixWatch
August 8th, 2003, 04:47 PM
After a little more research on moneydividends.com, it appears that they don't even give the buyer anything for their puchase except to spot on the matrix. This is a pure pyramid. This site also makes bold promises:


You must have a Stormpay account at StormPay.com to get paid.
We accept Stormpay, Paypal and Gottapay Payments.
By joining Moneydividends you get 160% Money Back. This means that if you play in $5 matrix today, you will get back $8.00.
You can buy up to 100 spots a day for every user name.
Stats are updated in REAL TIME.
Get paid the same day you cycle !
Earn also 2% per your referrals spends.



Here is my recommendation on dealing with a site like this. First, contact the paycompanies and let them know what he is up to. Second, find out which state he operates out of. Third, file with the FBI, Attorney General's office, Better Business Bureau, and Consumer Affairs. It is important to do it in this order because if he smells trouble from the feds he may try to run with the money. Our goal is to keep the customer's money held at bay so that they can get it back. While it was not the smartest decision to invest in a site like this, hopefully they will not have to learn the hard way.

jh3
August 8th, 2003, 04:54 PM
I am a member of moneydividends and you do receive something other than a matrix position for your money.

This is the first site that I have made money on and they do payout the 160% like the guarantee states.

There are a ton of these sites on the internet right now. These sites are the newest matrix craze.

Moneydividends is located in Spain, so filing with the BBB or anywhere else in the U.S. will get you no where. Sorry dogs but this site is out of your jurisdiction.

MatrixWatch
August 8th, 2003, 05:16 PM
jh3,
They are not outside of our jurisdiction, since the pay companies they use are based in the U.S.

jh3
August 8th, 2003, 05:45 PM
As for moneydividends only 2 of the 3 processors he uses are based in the states. Stormpay, which is his main processor is based overseas. He only added the other processors at the request of a few members.

If you look at all the other sites of this nature, and my last count of them was around 40, the only payment method they accept is Stormpay.

concerned
August 8th, 2003, 05:51 PM
Originally posted by jh3

As for moneydividends only 2 of the 3 processors he uses are based in the states. Stormpay, which is his main processor is based overseas. He only added the other processors at the request of a few members.

If you look at all the other sites of this nature, and my last count of them was around 40, the only payment method they accept is Stormpay.

StormPay.com
1690 Golf Club Ln.
Clarksville, TN 37043


Gee, I wonder which sea I have to cross to get there from the west coast? Maybe the Mississippi River sea.

Arzel
August 8th, 2003, 07:41 PM
I think if this was reported to the TN Atorney General they would be very interested in Stormpay.

uwantme
August 8th, 2003, 07:54 PM
I started a new thread about stormpay since this was getting way off topic:

new thread

http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/showthread.php?threadid=355

MatrixWatch
August 8th, 2003, 07:57 PM
Good job uwantme.

jh3
August 8th, 2003, 08:09 PM
Concerned, what I meant regarding stormpay being offshore is that even though they are located in the U.S. their bank accounts are all offshore. The reason I know this is because when I withdraw money from my stormpay account the checks I receive are not from the U.S. they are from an offshore account.