View Full Version : oztools.com
Huskychaps
November 24th, 2005, 11:35 AM
Oz Tools is another in the Paradies empire. I assumed that if they gave prices only in AU$ they were an Australian company.
I just checked with my cc company, and I was charged about 10% more than I agreed to pay - not too bad, but I'm bloody annoyed.
When it all washes up I'll be filing a complaint with the Massachusets (sp?) Attorney General. You can download a consumer complaint form from the AG's site.
Huskychaps
November 26th, 2005, 08:13 AM
Just to be nitpickingly accurate - it's www.oztool.com (not toolS).
I wonder how many other sites they have around the world?
jokach
November 27th, 2005, 07:39 AM
it looks like they also operate "Garden Ready", located at www.gardenready.co.uk.
weirdid
November 27th, 2005, 07:53 AM
These are the 4 websites in the group:
www.MYDV.co.uk
www.gardenready.co.uk
www.nepine.co.uk
www.oztool.com
Huskychaps
November 28th, 2005, 05:01 AM
Why assume that those are all there are? There's a mydv.com.kr (Korea) and a .ru (Russia). I don't know if they are the same outfit but it wouldn't surprise me. They've made a HEAP of money in the UK - why wouldn't they operate elsewhere?
Huskychaps
November 28th, 2005, 05:19 AM
Just as an example, www.onkbonk.com (which is currently a blank site) is registered at the same addressas mydv etc.
BobC
December 5th, 2005, 11:27 AM
Does this look familiar?
www.superbuysbrighton.com/Terms.html
prawnstar
December 5th, 2005, 11:39 AM
This site also looks similar http://www.lunacandle.com/store/home.php, but I am wondering whether they are using the same template rather than being linked to the same people?
weirdid
December 5th, 2005, 11:44 AM
Yep, T&C are the same, either this has been copied or the 2 sites are connected in some way.
Whois, shows the owner is in london.
I think i will keep an eye on this site.
-weird
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.