PDA

View Full Version : Please Read - Tips for reporting


insider_info
December 12th, 2005, 07:12 PM
All-

All of these websites noted in the info sticky are in fact run by Jeremy Paradies. They are all BS names... The money all moves through the parent company Nepco, based in Waltham, Massachusetts, USA.

Not only has he been making all of his money on these companies misrepresenting their location, products, and pricing, but as many of you have failed to discover, he also operates on Ebay under a number of different accounts. They get shut down all of the time and he just continues to open new ones. This is consistent with his "business" model.

His plan to continue operating this business is to move to different international markets as soon as one no longer becomes profitable based on customer discolsure of their business practices. This you have already discovered with the new domains he has been registering.

I implore all of you to take all legal actions to shut him down. Please include the name Nepco in all of your complaints, since this is the name they are officially registered under in the US. Also, please document the fact that they are illegally dodging tax responsibilities by fraudulently declaring the goods they ship at nowhere near the actually price or true value of the item.

Hopefully, once the authorities get there hands around all of the different names they have used on the internet and on ebay, they will be held liable for all taxes they dodged to date. This will be a significant bill and will surely put them under. I know for a fact they have been doing just over $1,000,000 US in sales per month since spring of 2005. That would be a hefty tax bill.

hazelwool
December 12th, 2005, 07:26 PM
insider_info - why am I very unhappy but not at all surprised by what I have just read in your message?! The mention of his 'Ebay' usage is very worrying. I had not yet complained to the Attorney Gen at Mass., but your message has really stirred me into action now.

mercinary
December 12th, 2005, 07:33 PM
If "Jeremy" (in quotes, because I bet this is an alias) has active eBay auctions, please post them here. The Matrixwatch staff has a close connection with eBay due to our years of reporting fraudulent auctions. We might be able to help here.

-Merc

jokach
December 12th, 2005, 07:39 PM
We've also come to realize that the registered address that the mydv domain is registered to is an empty apartment in West Roxbury, Mass. Its possible that he 'used' to live there, but moved and didn't update things.


he also operates on Ebay under a number of different accounts. They get shut down all of the time and he just continues to open new ones.


As mercinary stated, if you know what his ebay id's are, or if you know the types of 'products' he sells, we can probably work to get him shut down completely, we do have resources at ebay.

jokach

MatrixWatch
December 12th, 2005, 08:49 PM
Not to be 'nit-picky', but could the title of this thread be renamed to reflect the true nature of the OP's point? Also, could we hyperlink the "sticky" that was referred to? Is it on MyDv's site or here at MW?

The more info provided, the better.

mercinary
December 12th, 2005, 09:40 PM
The sticky in question is at the top of this sub-forum:

http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92

-Merc

MatrixWatch
December 13th, 2005, 01:44 AM
And I predict that the particular post in question is this one (http://www.matrixwatch.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92) ?

mercinary
December 13th, 2005, 08:45 AM
Watchdog:

FYI: Your link is the same as mine.

-Merc

nickcharlton
December 13th, 2005, 08:58 AM
Until there is more information, it will be unwise to believe this post as proof that they are ripping people off. There is nothing in this post that we didn't already know (other than Ebay, which has had no response).

All I am trying to say is that anybody could have written this post. Not an insider as the username would suggest.