View Full Version : Has Anyone Seen
DianaG
January 13th, 2006, 06:36 AM
I've just been searching around for information on PSP Universe and found this web site http://www.psppsppsp.com/index.asp they have low prices similar to PSP Universe - could they be linked? I wonder?
Diana G :weep:
weirdid
January 13th, 2006, 07:07 AM
Dianag,
no connection, this site is owned by someone in the UK.
jokach
January 13th, 2006, 07:19 AM
Also, there is another Nepco website out there that links directly to the original mydv site called: http://www.mydv-psp.co.uk/ (this may have been mentioned in one of the threads already). The purchase process links through to the mydv site, so its closed to, but maybe this is a site they 'forgot' to shut-down in their process .... I wonder.
jokach
mercinary
January 13th, 2006, 08:08 AM
Peter already informed the A.G. about http://www.mydv-psp.co.uk (I think).
-Merc
DianaG
January 13th, 2006, 08:14 AM
Do you think it would be safe to use this PSP Shop then?
DianaG
mercinary
January 13th, 2006, 08:28 AM
http://www.psppsppsp.com/index.asp appears safe, yes.
-Merc
alliekatzuk
January 13th, 2006, 08:32 AM
Hi Diana
I would be suspicious about this one as it does not give you any telepnone numbers or office addresses. Also the only way to check if the site has a valid certificate is clicking on the padlock which appears at the bottom of the screen when you are in secure sections. Unfortunatley you have to commit to purchasing one of the PSP's before you are taken to the secure pages. Also some of the spellings are American which only rouses my suspicions further. I have e-mailed their information e-mail address requesting confirmation of their uk address and telephone number so will let you know if I get anything back.
Personally I would stick to a know retailer like ARGOS or go to Sony directly.
Allie
Julie Hykin
January 13th, 2006, 09:09 AM
When I originally spoke to Trading Standards about mydv I was told that contact addresses and telephone numbers have to be displayed on the web site. I have been to http://www.psppsppsp.com/index.asp and I cannot find an address or telephone number. Therefore I personally would now be put off using this site.
Carolann154
January 13th, 2006, 09:14 AM
I've just been searching around for information on PSP Universe and found this web site http://www.psppsppsp.com/index.asp they have low prices similar to PSP Universe - could they be linked? I wonder?
Diana G :weep:
This look decidedly dodgy to me. I wouldn't touch this website with a ten foot barge pole, stick to the reputable stores, Argos, Comet, Play.com even if you do have to pay a few pounds more it will be worth it than to be hit by yet another internet scam site......
DianaG
January 13th, 2006, 10:04 AM
I must admit I felt it was another con site myself. It might be an idea to warn everyone off from there as well. I'm thinking of emailing them to see if they answer.
Laney
January 14th, 2006, 08:34 AM
hey folks,
Definately a no no. :shake: oooerr once bitten twice shy i think. I can't find a company address anywhere either.
Laney
Storic
January 15th, 2006, 03:41 AM
I've just been searching around for information on PSP Universe and found this web site http://www.psppsppsp.com/index.asp they have low prices similar to PSP Universe - could they be linked? I wonder?
Diana G :weep:
Well on their "Contact Us" feature, I have just sent them an email to:
info@psppsppsp.com
asking them if they are affilliated to Nepco at all. Would be interesting to see if I get a reply.
Storic
checkd01
January 15th, 2006, 08:56 AM
No contact details is certainly suspicious.
www.psppsppsp.com - 66.245.191.1
host name - web57.pearlriver.easycgi.com
OrgName: Easy CGI
OrgID: EASYCG
Address: 99 Main Street
City: Nyack
StateProv: NY
PostalCode: 10960
Country: US
OrgTechHandle: DR1363-ARIN
OrgTechName: Richfield, Dan
OrgTechPhone: +1-845-348-7698
OrgTechEmail: mail@easycgi.com
proves very little, apart from who is hosting the website.
after my recent dealings with MYDV, i wouldnt order from here, i'd rather pay more money from a site i know.
nickcharlton
January 16th, 2006, 07:51 AM
Whois information:
WHOIS information for psppsppsp.com:
Anyone needing the info on this company, please use the "whois" from this site:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/
Post edited for legal reasons, we cant post personel info.
-weird
bossman
January 16th, 2006, 12:07 PM
:nono: Another rip off site me thinks...stay well away. When you read the "about us" info on their site, it sounds very much like what was on the pspuniverse site.
anniemizz
January 16th, 2006, 01:12 PM
.....definitely! After being stung by the mighty NEPCO any one of us considering buying from this site would have to be crazy!!! Their prices are'nt THAT great either......Nepco did so well decieving us because it was close to christmas & everyone was trying to get the 'must have' toy for their kids....we were ripe for the picking!!!
I think its safe to say we've all learned the hard way & we wont be caught out so easily again!!
checkd01
January 18th, 2006, 04:14 PM
Nice link. thankyou. :applause:
Whois information:
WHOIS information for psppsppsp.com:
Anyone needing the info on this company, please use the "whois" from this site:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/
Post edited for legal reasons, we cant post personel info.
-weird
alliekatzuk
January 19th, 2006, 04:04 AM
Hi
I emailed them on their contact e-mail asking for a postal address and phone number and they have not replied at all so don't touch them with a bargepole!
Allie
DianaG
January 19th, 2006, 05:14 AM
Hi
I also emailed them and had no reply definitely one to keep away from
DianaG
Webwatch
January 19th, 2006, 06:35 AM
Please be wary of psppsppsp.com as they had a similar website last year called pspstore both of which use paypal as a payment provider which is easy to set up and also easy for scammers to use.
This site may not be linked to Nepco but could be even worse (if thats possible).
mercinary
January 19th, 2006, 06:38 AM
Folks:
I want to remind you all that your comments on these forums is public domain. When you make statements about a company, they better be backed up by proof. If they are not, then your could be liable for those statements if they hurt a companies reputation.
At the current time we have no evidence that psppsppsp.com is fraudulent in any way.
-Merc
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.