View Full Version : MAJOR SCAMMER!!!
hurley9192
August 19th, 2003, 08:31 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=39828&item=3042186296
check out this auction!!!!
This seller has 1256 items for matrix auctions. There is someone bidding $3000 just to for their spot in the matrix.
We need to do something fast on this one.
MatrixWatch
August 19th, 2003, 08:36 PM
If you look into his feedback all you can see is auctions for hankerchiefs and children's books. It is highly likely that this is a stolen account. We need to go directly to eBay about this guy if it is indeed a matrix auction.
This would probably be a good time to give our new members a tutorial of how to report an auction and a seller. Go ahead and post it here if you have the info.
peterdragin
August 19th, 2003, 11:09 PM
He is already gone it was a stolen account.
MatrixWatch
August 20th, 2003, 01:43 AM
well, well...
hurley9192
August 20th, 2003, 01:03 PM
Yahoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have the link bookmarked and just copy the auction number and then put in a description of how they are violating the rules, i.e. keyword spamming and selling to links outside ebay.
peterdragin
August 20th, 2003, 04:41 PM
Have you learned yet that when you find an auction that has the copy protection turned on that if you highlite what you want to copy and hit the enter key and let off the mouse button you can copy it anyway.
just play with the enter and mouse button and you will figure it out.
MatrixWatch
August 20th, 2003, 04:49 PM
I have also highlighted and used "<Ctrl> C" to copy, and then <"Ctrl> V" to paste. Does this work on eBay too?
hurley9192
August 20th, 2003, 05:46 PM
I'm pretty much a Ctrl C and Ctrl V kind of guy.
I've never run into copy protection auctions on ebay.
peterdragin
August 20th, 2003, 07:50 PM
yes but I have never tried it on an auction that has copy protection turned on. I'll try the next one i run across.
hurley9192
August 20th, 2003, 09:00 PM
Looks like some of these alienware guys are selling on Yahoo as well. I don't have the time to hit that site and ebay. Any takers?
peterdragin
August 20th, 2003, 09:16 PM
I was going to check their later , I'll do it soon. Last time I got 90 auctions by one guy on Yahoo.
mjkski
August 21st, 2003, 12:24 AM
What do you think of this one. I am busy reporting it he has at least over 20 ads for this and is accepting wire transfers only.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3427853604&category=38122
peterdragin
August 21st, 2003, 12:49 AM
This is a bogus account, my buddys will get these auctions canceled right away. there are half a dozen guys that just look for this, these are the scammers from spain and the auctions don't last long before the guys get them reported.
Did you notice that the account is in the usa but location is spain or somewhere else.
peterdragin
August 21st, 2003, 01:09 AM
If you want to have some fun email one of those guys, they want you to send the money by western union to a fake name and when they get the money they will send the product.
email them back and say your going to be in whatever city they want you to send the money to and you will pick up the product.. just listen to the excuses, then tell them you will use an escrow
service and the fun realy starts.
mjkski
August 21st, 2003, 01:15 AM
That does sound like fun- LOL. The ad's were pretty poor looking, but I was afraid for that one poor person that would get scammed. And I knew you could get it taken care of fast. Thanks
hurley9192
August 21st, 2003, 02:08 PM
Hey guys, there are a couple more new ones this morning that are starting out at $0.10 and their location is Andorra. I've reported them already, but they could use some more.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.