PDA

View Full Version : burnlounge.com ???


sigx97
March 23rd, 2007, 11:01 PM
This has gotta be a ponzi / pyramid etc...

They are talking about "Well I have these people under me and they get in on a B level and I am A level" blah blah. What do you think?

sigx97
March 23rd, 2007, 11:40 PM
I dont get it, it really looks like one but why are Shaq and justin Timberlake involved?

Webwatch
March 24th, 2007, 08:38 AM
Hard call on this one as it just appears to be a run of the mill MLM albeit with the usual emphasis of selling the business rather than the downloads.

Cost:
BurnLounge Exclusive Package

BurnLounge
I.C.E
BurnLounge Magazine
Frontburner
Resource Center
B.L.P. - BurnLounge Presents
Earn BurnRewards

$129.95/year + $8/month + applicable tax
------------------------------------------------------

BurnLounge VIP Package

BurnLounge
I.C.E
BurnLounge Magazine
Frontburner
Resource Center
B.L.P. - BurnLounge Presents
BurnLounge University
Event Pass
Earn BurnRewards

$429.95/year + $8/month + applicable tax
----------------------------------------------------
BurnLounge Mogul Program

For Fans who want to turn their BurnLounge into a Business
B.M.S. - Business Management Software
Earn Bonuses
Redeem BurnRewards points for cash

$6.95/month + applicable tax

As far as the celebs being involved, personnaly I doubt they even know about it and its just a marketing ploy to use their names.

An interesting blog on this can be found at: http://www.digitalmusicnews.com/blog/310

One point raised is that burnlounge downloads aren't compatible with ipods which is a huge setback, I'm not sure if this is still the case though.

The burnlounge website is poorly put together and very hard to read and a lack of contact info for the company doesn't help either.

It would be interesting to learn if anyone has had any success with this, selling the downloads not the downline building.
Anyone know Justin or Shaq as maybe they can give some insight.

surfer
March 24th, 2007, 11:32 AM
This was another partner/advertiser/whatever
that was pushed by YMMSS - Success Through
Advertising.

Don't know if the link still tracks, but their
promotional url was http://www.burnlounge.com/stamusiclounge

I agree with Webwatch that it seems to be
just another pay to play MLM.

theflame
March 25th, 2007, 12:33 AM
This has gotta be a ponzi / pyramid etc...

They are talking about "Well I have these people under me and they get in on a B level and I am A level" blah blah. What do you think?

Barry Eschenberg from STA put the burn lounge into the members of YMMSS as another mlm for their RFA a couple years ago.