PDA

View Full Version : Scam Speaker Auctions: BoominBass.com or Matrix4All.com??


MatrixWatch
October 9th, 2003, 05:21 AM
A new matrix site just opened the other day called BoominBass.com. These guys have a bunch of items, but among them are subwoofer and other audio products. So, I went to the eBay-auction block and guess what I found? That's right...

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?cgiurl=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Fws%2 F&krd=1&from=R8&MfcISAPICommand=GetResult&ht=1&SortProperty=MetaEndSort&query=JL+Audio+W7+Subwoofer

...information auctions.

Try to find out if these auctions are offered by BoominBass.com. I made it clear that when matrix owners allow eBay auctions for their sites, they will be immediately reported to the authorities.

It is time that we sent a clear signal to the matrix owners about their scam eBay auctions.

MatrixWatch
October 9th, 2003, 05:23 AM
Here is the link to this guy's products page. He has a bunch of other speakers listed here. I bet that he has several auctions going for each of these products by now.

http://boominbass.com/matrix/products/



.......I just checked...Yup, I was right. In fact, this guy is selling one of the scam eBook auctions for over a hundred bucks..:mad:

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?query=Kenwood+KVT&ht=1&sosortproperty=1&from=R10&BasicSearch=

Joseph K.
October 9th, 2003, 05:55 AM
These too:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3051806749&category=18800
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=18797&item=3052154777
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=18797&item=3052156685
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=18797&item=3052157880
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3052076272&category=39771
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3050551748&category=50563
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3052181623&category=4950
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3052149293&category=39776
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2956190903&category=317

And the Item #'s for reporting-
3051806749, 3052154777, 3052156685, 3052157880, 3052076272, 3050551748, 3052181623, 3052149293, 2956190903

Guess I'd better let PayPal know about this fellow:
http://boominbass.com/matrix/payments.htm

ycchen
October 9th, 2003, 01:16 PM
From Joseph K's list. Three gone. You need to take out the 'invalid' one -- those canceled by ebay. Here are the rest still on:

3051806749, 3052154777, 3052156685, 3050551748, 3052181623, 2956190903


Also this seller: e-mobileaudio

http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=e-mobileaudio&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50

3052154777, 3052155610, 3052155964, 3052156431 , 3052156685 ,3052157135

Another one: ]chenco83

http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=chenco83&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50

3052093528 ,3052212679

Yet, another one: abbyrnundo

http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=abbyrnundo&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50

3051817866 ,3051822585,3354192722

MatrixWatch
October 9th, 2003, 02:41 PM
There seems to be a lot of these guys. Could someone please find out if the auctions are leading to BoominBass.com?

MatrixWatch
October 9th, 2003, 04:10 PM
The other website that these auctions could possibly be for is Matrix4All.com.

Could you "dogs" help me out with something? I found a scammer going by the ID "abbyrnundo".

Any chance we could get all of his auctions down and then have him NARU'd?

Look into his history. It appears that he was selling bootleg software for CoolEdit Pro.

peterdragin
October 9th, 2003, 04:49 PM
Shouldn't take long. This is the second time I have reported him.

With everybody else reporting these auctions it doesn't take too long and they are gone.

hurley9192
October 9th, 2003, 05:26 PM
yep, just reported him and emailed his bidders letting them know they are just bidding on a link.

If you notice, most of the people bidding on these have no feedback and are new to ebay. These scumbags know this and take advantage of these people.

MatrixWatch
October 9th, 2003, 09:46 PM
I did a search on these speakers and I still see many of these auctions still running. I'll check again in a few hours to see if any action has been taken.

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?query=JL+Audio+Subwoofer&ht=1&sosortproperty=1&from=R10&BasicSearch=

peterdragin
October 9th, 2003, 11:27 PM
They don't cancel the auctions right away, IT takes 24 to 36 HOURS ! Sometimes it dosen't take that long but 24 to 36 hours is normal...............................

MatrixWatch
October 10th, 2003, 12:05 PM
I'll keep on watching these auctions then:

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?cgiurl=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Fws%2 F&krd=1&from=R8&MfcISAPICommand=GetResult&ht=1&SortProperty=MetaEndSort&query=JL+Audio+W7+Subwoofer

Especially the sellers:

"abbyrnundo" and "trippnonice"