Druid
October 16th, 2003, 02:42 AM
This (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3436047067&category=38122) is the same guy I spoke of before who tried to sell to me direct from France - the username is different, but the auction page is identical, and I bet if one of you e-mails him, he'll make the same suggestion about selling direct (sorry, nothing but wire transfer accepted) that he made before...does ebay check ip addy's or anything, 'cause I know it's the same dude...
peterdragin
October 16th, 2003, 03:12 AM
Have some fun with him. tell him you want to use a escrow service, he will give you all kinds if excuses.
If he told you where in france he is at tell him you will be over there next week on bussiness and will pick it up and have it taken back on the company jet.
I have done this with a few on these guys and it's great fun to see them come up with excuses.
Don't worry these guys get kicked off very very soon with all the people reporting them.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.