PDA

View Full Version : 1. GMT 2. t5pc 3. PNB


js1237
October 17th, 2003, 02:12 AM
1. Is GMT- getmovingtoday.com a scam?? I invested money since Nov. 2002, and company is now claiming bankruptcy.

2. Is the 5 percent community of Norway- www.t5pc.com a scam?? I purchased member only stock 3 months ago, and company has been stalling to trade stock.


3. Is PNB- plugged- n.biz.com, formerly LNC- leadsncash.com a scam? they initially promised founder's shares in company and then changed and replaced with 10 slots which they promised to fill to generate income, but did not fill.

Thanks..

MatrixWatch
October 17th, 2003, 04:05 AM
Welcome to the site, and thank you for posting these questions.

It may help if you divided your question into three different threads and posted the name of each site as a separate title. That would help others to quickly understand what your post is about.

_chz
October 17th, 2003, 12:43 PM
Originally posted by js1237
1. Is GMT- getmovingtoday.com a scam?? I invested money since Nov. 2002, and company is now claiming bankruptcy.

Looks like a Ponzi type scheme. Very close to a matrix. See www.getmovingtiday.org (http://www.getmovingtoday.org)
Originally posted by js1237
2. Is the 5 percent community of Norway- www.t5pc.com a scam?? I purchased member only stock 3 months ago, and company has been stalling to trade stock.
[/B]
Multi-level marketing. Run away fast!
Originally posted by js1237
3. Is PNB- plugged- n.biz.com, formerly LNC- leadsncash.com a scam? they initially promised founder's shares in company and then changed and replaced with 10 slots which they promised to fill to generate income, but did not fill.
[/B]
More MLM. If you get involved don't be suprised if it isn't all its members say it is.

GODHCTAW
October 17th, 2003, 02:42 PM
Originally posted by _chz
Looks like a Ponzi type scheme. Very close to a matrix. See www.getmovingtiday.org (http://www.getmovingtoday.org)

Multi-level marketing. Run away fast!

More MLM. If you get involved don't be suprised if it isn't all its members say it is.



All three appear to be MLM (Multi Level Marketing).

The main difference with a Matrix and a MLM is the structure.

A MLM takes a lot of planning and is a highly sophisticated structure. It is designed for long term high income generation for the MLM.

A Matrix only takes one con artists desire to produce income for themselves, no start up fee, no planning, and only one customer (sucker) to produce ill-gotten gains.

The first listing is reported to be in bankruptcy.
Records indicate that it has been released from bankruptcy. Check the BR filings to determine the reason for release. The reason may be that it was declared ineligible for BR protection due to the structure, and therefore will not be protected from creditor claims, as any illegal activity can disqualify a business from BR protection and hold the company liable for its actions and creditor claims.

In light of the 9th circuit decision, as discussed on this form, MLM's are being scrutinized and declared illegal pyramids as rapidly as the investigations can be initiated and concluded.

I personally would check the reason for the BR filing to have been released on the first listing.
On all three listings I would consult with an attorney, consult with the FTC, and the SEC, and file the necessary documents and complaints to protect my fiduciary interest.

Also I would do as _chZ suggests about multi level marketing and run away fast.


:D :D :D :D :D :D Just my opinion:D :D :D :D :D :D

mjkski
October 26th, 2003, 12:14 AM
I hate to post off the Internet but I came across a site that says there is a Class action Lawsuit against GMT or there is going to be one. The lawyer is listed at Lawrence Tackett with a phone of 281-419-2626 and email of LawTackett@aol.com. Please be careful with this information. I hate it to be a scammer of some sort. I am sure you can contact this person and do some research on your own to make sure it is legit.

js1237
November 11th, 2003, 03:11 AM
Does anyone have any info about the GMT Lawyer below, who has started the lawsuit? Is he legit, or will this lead to another scam ?

Lawrence Tackett with a phone of 281-419-2626 and email of LawTackett@aol.com.

Thanks..

GODHCTAW
November 11th, 2003, 04:07 AM
Originally posted by js1237
Does anyone have any info about the GMT Lawyer below, who has started the lawsuit? Is he legit, or will this lead to another scam ?

Lawrence Tackett with a phone of 281-419-2626 and email of LawTackett@aol.com.

Thanks..


Lawrence Tackett is out of Texas: Houston Metro area. Wooldlands, Texas to be exact. His firm is handling the GMT action.

He earned his J.D. (Doctor in Law) in 1975 and is well qualified for this type of action.

Here is his website and a site to where you can join the action.

http://www.caraccidents.com/Tackett/

http://worldwidescam.com/gmtlsinfo.htm