PDA

View Full Version : eBay Rim Seller


MatrixWatch
October 31st, 2003, 05:27 AM
This guy has a BUNCH of auctions up on eBay! Check it out..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=38662&item=2440490444

He is selling chrome rims for cars, land rover wheels, etc.

He also has the same auction template as that other seller I found tonight.

MatrixWatch
October 31st, 2003, 04:07 PM
These auctions are strange. The person selling the auctions runs a website, yet a different seller offering similar auctions gives the link to a different URL, but similar-looking site.

Now, is it against eBay's policies to ask potential buyers to step out of the eBay bidding process and buy outside of eBay?



Would you be interested in buying this new item now ? My prices are
fair and I am willing to negotiate.

You can do that instead of all bidding process which takes time and
give you no reassurance you will win the item.

Let me know at your earliest convenience, sir/madam.

--
Best regards,
office




This guy has "www.inter-warehouse.com" in his signature.

For another auction I checked on, the seller sends the same email, but the link in the signature leads to "www.wtrade-shop.com".

Here is his response:


Would you be interested in buying this new item now ? My prices are
fair and I am willing to negotiate.

You can do that instead of all bidding process which takes time and
give you no reassurance you will win the item.

Let me know at your earliest convenience, sir/madam.


--
Best regards,

Wtrade Ltd.

You see, the messages are the same, yet they lead to different URL's. However, the mailing address and design of the website is the same at each URL. What is this all about?

peterdragin
October 31st, 2003, 10:40 PM
His auctions are gone .....

concerned
November 3rd, 2003, 02:07 PM
If you look at the WHOIS information, you will see that this guy probably used false information when registering the domain names. He uses a Lousiana address, and then a foreign address, but if you look at where the site is hosted, both sites are hosted on the same server. These sites are owned by the same person.