PDA

View Full Version : SuperEasyStuff on eBay


MatrixWatch
December 9th, 2003, 08:19 PM
These guys are listing eBay auctions. Here is their method, but there is even more info if you follow their link. Looks like it is time to send a report off to the authorities. Auctions like this are against eBay policies.

From: http://www.supereasystuff.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=255#255

Hello customers! Below we have some tips you can use when posting up Ebay auctions. Even though we specifically mention the 2.0GHZ laptop deal, you can replace it with the name of your deal, if you plan to use this.

Also, aside from the methods below, you should tell your buyers things like if they use your link, they get free Ebooks from you, or something that will make them want to use your link. This is a great way for you to earn credits.

For the auction despcription you have, make sure you have the words "NOT MATRIX" in your title and "Not a matrix site" in your description. This tells people that what you're advertising is legal. Ebay is thankfully cracking down on pyramid scheme site link selling auctions, and matrix sites are pyramid schemes.

Also, you should make the auction description like this:

"If you buy the EBooks in this auction, I'll give you a link to where you can get a 2.0GHZ laptop computer for only $39.95! This isn't a matrix site, but it's a referral and credit awards site. You can get your laptop computer a lot quicker, and you actually don't need to recruit if you don't want to, as they award free credits with money they earn from advertisers."

Make sure to give them the Ebooks once they pay. That is also when you should email the buyer your referral link. In this auction you leave the prospective buyer hungry for more information, thus willing to buy your Ebooks/link gift.

Thanks,
SES

damion
December 12th, 2003, 08:20 AM
They have reduced themselves to deceptive advertising.
This would be enough for me to sever myself from their site. I would worry about anyone's character that openly sought its members to use deceptive advertising to increase traffic to their site.
Damion

MatrixWatch
December 12th, 2003, 10:23 PM
SES,
Please tell your members NOT to post these auctions on eBay anymore.

http://www.supereasystuff.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=85

They are against eBay's policies, and our team here WILL make sure they are reported and removed. Tell your members to advertise somewhere other than eBay.

SuperEasyStuff
December 12th, 2003, 11:03 PM
Sure, we plan to do more work regarding notifying members of things regarding this tomorrow. For today, this will suffice:

http://www.supereasystuff.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=90

Thanks,
Super Easy Stuff

MatrixWatch
December 12th, 2003, 11:29 PM
What kind of warning is this?


Members,

Some parts of auctions may be against Ebay guidelines, so please make sure that you follow Ebay rules, or else the auctions will get shut down.

Now, let me give you a real warning. If any of your members sell information for your site on eBay, we will get their eBay-seller account shut down, and we will report their PayPal account to have it frozen. In addition to this, we will file a formal government complaint about your site, and request that an investigation be made on SuperEasyStuff.com.

Please don't argue with us on this. Give a stern warning to your members to NOT LIST ANY auctions on eBay that would lead new customers to your site IN ANY WAY. If we find out that you are not listening to this, then we will act. You have been warned.

MatrixWatch
December 12th, 2003, 11:41 PM
Here is an example:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=20387&item=3065383828


This seller is offering a link to SuperEasyStuff for a "Buy It Now" price of $1000 !!!!!!

Then, she says:

From an auction by the lovely "sharon_m_angel23"

!!Dont Pay nothing for this Information!!


!!Click this link or the picture to find out more!!

I and many other have sold this information for $2.00 to $50.00

!!Now for today only I'm giving it out free!!

!!So act fast!!

!!Look at my feedback 96.5% of the people who paid for this info Loved it!!



You get info on how to get everything listed above for only $FREE!!



There is also a banner included for SuperEasyStuff.com.

SERAPH
December 13th, 2003, 01:07 PM
Ok are you against selling of links or using ebay as a form of advertisement? Thsi seller is not selling a link. I will admit she doesnt know what she is doing. Even having a buy it now for any price is stupid. However if nobody buys the link but simply goes to the site and joins are you still against it?

If yes then you really dont care if they are selling, you just don't like people scamming ebay. If that is the case maybe you should change to ebaywatch.org

Not trying to harp or be rude. Just seems to me people are beating ebay to advertise. Ebay is not a fair and loving company. If i list an auction for $5000 and some shmoe buys it and never pays. Ebay will not refund the listing fees. Why is that? The refund the seller fees but not the $40 it cost me to list the item. Ebay itself is a scam. They promote cheating. They tell you in there help section how to cheat.

So I have no love for ebay. They have sellers who shill bid repeatedly, ebay does nothing to rectify this situation as it makes them more money. Ebay is based on making themselves more money. They now have stock photos, so people can sell bottlegs. Yet if you complain you have to pay for arbirtration for a possible refund. Paypla is usually no help as the seller can prove delivery. Ebay is the bigger of the scammers. I can go on for days on how ebay scams their members.