Comments

  1. By Grey_Daniels
    January 3rd, 2008 at 10.44am

    If you visit this site, DO NOT enter your facebook login.  Its a fake facebook login page designed to steal your info.  This form of fraud is known as phishing.

    According to Scott Fish’s blog, these links have been showing up in people’s comments:

    “lol i cant believe these pics got posted….its going to be BADDDD when her boyfriend sees these- http://www.facebook.com.profile.php.id.371233.cn”

    You’ll notice that the domain name is reall 371233.cn and is made to look like a profile # page on facebook.com - The best solution it to tell your friends through a non-facebook messaging system.

  2. By Grey_Daniels
    January 3rd, 2008 at 10.46am

    UPDATE:  This topic also showed up this morning on the TechCrunch blog.

  3. By Cybertrax
    January 6th, 2008 at 4.12am

    Website no longer shows.

  4. By doublehelix
    January 15th, 2008 at 5.36pm

    More info available on this MatrixWatch blog post.

  5. By Mathena
    August 19th, 2010 at 10.14pm

    Phony “share” attacks have plagued Facebook social networking service. The Facebook clickjacking scam emerged a few days after the Facebook dislike button scam. Facebook buttons that don’t really exist, like the clikejacking scam last May, are what these rip-offs use. These rip-offs can easily be avoided if you know which red flags to look for.

    I found this here: Facebook clickjacking joins growing list of social network scams]Facebook clickjacking joins growing list of social networking scams[/url]


Leave a Comment

Please login or register to be able to place comments.